Falcarragh Visitor Centre
Falcarragh Visitor Centre (An tSean Bheairic) is housed in an authentic two-storey building, constructed in 1890 and used as the Falcarragh Police Barracks until 1920 when it became the Falcarragh Garda Station. This period in history coincides with the most memorable time in the development of the Irish Republic and therefore the building has witnessed some dramatic events. Permanent exhibits of the history and culture of the Barracks are displayed within the visitor centre, which adds to the uniqueness and authenticity of the centre.
Falcarragh Visitor Centre includes a Heritage Centre with exhibits about the history of the area through audio visual displays. It is also a Fáilte Ireland Visitor Information Point where visitors can access information on accommodation, places to eat, routes to take, maps, guides about the area.
There is also a craft shop and coffee shop along with conference facilities.